FREE Shipping Over $99 (US Only)
Click here for details

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Magic Sand

Magic Sand

23 Review(s)
Product Name Price Qty
Red Magic Sand - 8 oz

Regular Price: $4.99

Special Price $3.99

Yellow Magic Sand - 8 oz

Regular Price: $4.99

Special Price $3.99

Blue Magic Sand - 8 oz

Regular Price: $4.99

Special Price $3.99

Red Magic Sand - One Pound

Regular Price: $6.99

Special Price $5.95

Yellow Magic Sand - One Pound

Regular Price: $6.99

Special Price $5.95

Blue Magic Sand - One Pound

Regular Price: $6.99

Special Price $5.95

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. SWEET! review by S. Pierson on 5/15/2014

    Loved it! it was awesome! I'm so so so so impressed and so were my kinds they absolutely love it! I recommend it for anyone who has kids!

  2. Love it! review by Bethany on 10/30/2013

    I have two children who like to be quite messy! so this is a fun activity I let them do at the kitchen table. I love that all that's needed is a bowl of water and magic sand :) my kids want to play with it all the time!

  3. Blue Magic Sand--Does not work! review by Jill Tatton on 4/22/2013

    <p>
    I ordered one pound each of the magic sand. The yellow and pink sand worked great, but the blue sand did not do what it was supposed to do. It soaked up the water and I could not reuse once it was used. However, I would purchase the pink and yellow sand again. We used the sand as one station in a science day rotation in First Grade.</p>
    <p>
    <span style="color:#00f;">Jill-<br />
    That darn Blue Magic Sand! We definitely don't want one of your three colors performing in a disappointing manner like that. One of our customer service representatives will be contacting you very soon to try and make this Blue Magic Sand fiasco a much better experience for you.<br />
    -Steve Spangler Science Web Team</span></p>

  4. Best Ever review by Cyndy Vilke on 4/12/2013

    I had to get the sand from Lakeshore and it had to be thrown away after a use or two. I am able to reuse this sand over and over and I teach 5 classes of 25/year. I do have them wash their hands first but without a doubt, this is the best sand. Even the teachers who bring their classes to my lab commented how much better it is!

  5. Blue sand does not work review by Sue Monroe on 3/4/2013

    <p>
    This is the third time I ordered magic sand for an afterschool hands on science class I teach each year. The blue sand we ordered was larger granules and did not work. It absorbed water and turned into a large mess. Luckily I had ordered some yellow too which worked great as always. We may have gotten a bad batch or it might be the way its made. The yellow is lots of fun and a big hit with my K-4 group.</p>
    <p>
    <span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 255); ">Sue-</span><br style="color: rgb(0, 0, 255); " />
    <span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 255); ">The blue sand sounds like it was way less than magic. That's not what we want at all. One of our customer service representatives will be contacting you soon to find out exactly what went wrong and try to rectify the situation for you.</span><br style="color: rgb(0, 0, 255); " />
    <span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 255); ">-Steve Spangler Science Web Team</span></p>

  6. The strength of water review by Martin on 2/10/2013

    We all know water is life. For a density experience, you know that if an object does not float, you may change the density of water ( with salt, water, etc. ) and the object could float or remain in suspension ( between top and bottom ). But do you know it's strength? Before you sprinkle some sand over a glass of water, weigh your sand and small objects ( preferably identical ) that are denser than water. When you get 2-3 mm of sand on top of the glass covering the water. Put one object on the sand. What happens ? If you put the second or third one, what is going on ? Have fun playing in the sand , you are never to old to have fun in the sand.

  7. Parents Impressed review by Melanie Kost on 1/9/2013

    I used this to teach parents in a Sunday School class how they can teach their kids to "be in the world but not of it". You should have seen their faces! A very impactful lesson!

  8. Super cool review by Kristie Lasiter on 12/13/2012

    This sand really weirded us out. It's great!

  9. 9 Year olds not that impressed review by Monica Shadid on 10/31/2012

    I was surprised that this one wasn't more exciting. Apparently there are similar items out there like this (Aquasand or something) and the 9 year old boys had already seen somthing like this already. I was far more impressed than they were.

  10. Best Sand by Far review by Cyndy on 9/20/2012

    I teach 6 classes on Gray Whales and Adaptations and I use this as part of that lesson. In the past we have purchased the sand from Lakeshore and I would have to replace that sand for each student pair after two classes. I didn't have to do that with this sand and I was able to save it to use again next year. Even the teachers who bring their 1st graders were impressed with how much better this sand was.<br />
    <br />
    Thanks!!!

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register