New Search

If you are not happy with the results below please do another search

36 search results for: awards


Vote for Steve Spangler in the Shorty Awards

Written by Susan Wells, MommyBlogger at “Hollywood has the Oscars. Broadway has the Tonys. Now Twitter has the…Shorty Awards” – The New York Times The Shorty Awards celebrate the best people and organizations on Twitter. They are supported and judged by the Twitter community who picks the nominees and votes on them.  Winners in […]


Multi-Channel Merchant Awards Website of the Year – ACCM 2009 Wins Two Prestigious Multi-Channel Merchant Awards for Outstanding Customer Engagement After many long months of suspense, the winners of the 24th Annual Multichannel Merchant Awards were finally announced during a special luncheon at the ACCM show in New Orleans last week. The team took home two prestigious awards – the Website of the […]


9 News Science Contributor

  Steve Spangler Science Education Specialist Steve Spangler is the guy at 9NEWS KUSA-TV who makes things fizz, pop,smoke, erupt all in the name of making science fun. Steve's eye-catching science experiments are featured weekly on the 4 O'Clock Show and the Morning Show. Steve Spangler joined 9NEWS in 2001 to teach viewers creative ways to make learning […]


Who is Steve Spangler?

Who is Steve Spangler? Best Selling Author, Educator and Emmy Award-Winning Science Communicator He’s the science teacher you always wanted to have in school. Things just happen to fizz, pop, smoke and explode, and before you know it, you’re a part of his learning experience. His passion is to find the most creative ways to […]


Jefferson County School District – The Teacher Salary Debate

Our office is located outside of Denver, Colorado. The Jefferson County School District is in our backyard. Teacher sickouts and student protests recently made national news when one of the school board members proposed creating an advisory counsel to review curriculum in AP History classes. Those protests and frustration aimed at the majority board members […]